I am simply a follower of Yahshua

I am being lead

Haven’t posted here in a long time because it felt prideful to write about myself. In the last couple of weeks an idea has burbled in from the quiet place in my mind, where the Ruach Hakodesh (who the mainstream, lukewarm church calls the Holy Spirit/Holy Ghost) resides. Time for me to write my testimony, the full thing from when I was a little girl to present day. The purpose? Besides glorifying YWHW, it will tell the story of how He has been with me since the beginnings; before the earth was created, before I was in my mother’s womb, and since I was a little child. My memories begin there, as a 3 year old girl. That’s where I am going to start, but first a word about names.

What are the names of God and Jesus? The real names? We are to call upon the name of the Lord, but what name do we call him by? I am no biblical scholar but from what I have researched the letter J wasn’t even invented until 1540, so the Name Above All Names cannot be Jesus. You will see that I will be referring to Him as Yahshua. You may find this link interesting as it describes the way the names of God have been changed. It isn’t the be-all-end-all of information, just a place for you to start your own study.

So, a cheat sheet to the names which I will rightly use in any following posts:
YWHW = I AM WHO I AM, ELOHIM – the world calls him God.
Yahshua = Jesus

Ruach Hakodesh = Holy Spirit/Holy Ghost (for a study on how the names switched over 300 years read here.)

For the record, I am not affiliated with any religion. Not a JW or a Mormon or even a Baptist, and reject Calvinism.  I am simply following Yahshua, call me Sola Scriptura. 

Again, the purpose of these posts are to give my testimony for those who might find comfort in knowing others have had trial and tribulations as they have, to give hope that YWHW, once he pursues you he never lets go or stops trying to bring you into right relationship with him. 



Leave a Reply

